Bryce 3D

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Tutorialized Forums3D GraphicsBryce 3D

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes

Unread Tutorialized Forums Sponsor:
Old August 28th, 2006, 08:17 AM
Contributing User
Tutorialized Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 22 AcId_exe New User: is a brand new recruit and a unknown entity at this point. 
Time spent in forums: 21 m 19 sec
Reputation Power: 0
The BIGEST question ever made, PlEaS HelP!

Hi, you might say that I am a beginner in the world of 3D, I haw started with making of balls and boxes... and other beginner stuff, and after two weak of hard work and learning I have made my first X-wing fighter, yes...yes... I now thousands of people did this, but I have no ones help and I did it all alone, and I am proud of it, but, the BIG BUT, when I decided to put some texture to X-wing, the first thing I do was to pout in Google "how to make texture in 3DS max" and my head spin, all the talking of unwrap UVW and Photoshop and mesh and Maya, mapers and this and that make my nose bleed! The only thing I have learned is to take some pictures, put it in scanner make .jpg and applied over some polygon using UVW, in some tutorial I have seen a human head model but not in 3D, but in 2D like it was on a paper, did he make model in 3DSmax and then exported to photo shop, and what kind of format is this, I mean this is cool to work with if you have one complex texture like head, but do you now on what would an X-wing look if I put it in this way, I would not now where is the tale and where is a head!.