Fireworks

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Tutorialized Forums2D GraphicsFireworks

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes

Unread Tutorialized Forums Sponsor:
Old March 29th, 2010, 11:00 AM
Tutorialized Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 1 forky User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 8 m 4 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Question Fireworks vs Photoshop

My graphic designer friends think I'm nuts because I prefer FW over PS. Anyone else feel that way?

Personally, as a web site manager I find FW is faster and simpler for certain tasks. But maybe it is only because I'm more familiar with it.

Thoughts?

Old May 28th, 2010, 06:22 PM

Posts: 10 asdfghjkl User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 3 h 19 m 9 sec
Hey! I have been using 3 years from the fireworks, and I swear by it. HTML form layout you can not win it. Slice option is much higher than those found in Photoshop. What can take full advantage of another program to export all the code / javascript for more than a lap, drop-down menus and image maps. Is designed specifically for the fireworks to build sites, and there are graphics-editing program Photoshop strict, they have their own purposes. I would recommend just using fireworks. Unfortunately, many do not implement it, even if it was a good way.

Of course, I would like to Adobe and the acquisition of the business and concern the future will be fireworks. I would say is to get a copy of it that he did not want to kill everything. I can not imagine without the determination of location. I have just purchased Macromedia Studio 8 beam * Suite2 creative, it is still associated with him. Want to keep it that way.