Paint Shop Pro

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Tutorialized Forums2D GraphicsPaint Shop Pro

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes

Unread Tutorialized Forums Sponsor:
Old March 1st, 2017, 11:52 AM
Tutorialized Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 4 sloan User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 25 m 52 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Help

I am a newbie and not very computer savy. I just bought Paintshop pro and accidentally closed the whole right side of the screen (where the paint palate is and where the layers should be. How do I restore that whole side? I tried to use Corel's tech support and was so frustrated I decided to reach out to you here. I am sorry I am not more experienced, but I am despatate.

Old March 5th, 2017, 05:46 PM
Contributing User

Posts: 80 see3 User rank is Private First Class (20 - 50 Reputation Level)see3 User rank is Private First Class (20 - 50 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 4 Days 20 h 7 m 47 sec
Reputation Power: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by sloan
I am a newbie and not very computer savy. I just bought Paintshop pro and accidentally closed the whole right side of the screen (where the paint palate is and where the layers should be. How do I restore that whole side? I tried to use Corel's tech support and was so frustrated I decided to reach out to you here. I am sorry I am not more experienced, but I am despatate.

Hi sloan,

I use PSP 9 but this may help.

Try resetting your preferences.

Open your Paintshop Pro.

Now in the Main Menu click: File > Preferences > Reset Preferences.

This should give you the default screen.

My default screen, using PSP 9, shows the following Palettes on the right side:

Materials
Overview
Layers
History

Hope this helps.