Ruby on Rails

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Tutorialized ForumsWeb Design & DevelopmentRuby on Rails

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes

Unread Tutorialized Forums Sponsor:
Old December 15th, 2004, 10:40 AM
Contributing User
Tutorialized Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 9 sn328721 New User: is a brand new recruit and a unknown entity at this point. 
Time spent in forums: < 1 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Site Creation for All Browser Sizes

Hi,

I'm new to photoshop, but have decided to give it a try after some of the amazing things that can be done in a magazine i purchased recently.

Firstly i would like to say thankyou to the creator/s of the site for the very informative tutorials to help me get started, and look forward to putting them into practice where i can.

Secondly is a little help please! I have been given the task to create the school website whilst undertaking the role of school administrator. As well as all the needs for the site in terms of size of pages and colours, there are some things i just wanted to ask, and if there are any tutorials on the site that i have not seen yet then i would appreciate it if you could point them out to me.

I upto recently used macromedia for my web design. I would create the layout in Dreamweaver, then take the sizes for tables into Fireworks. This is all fine but a very tiresome approach of jumping between application to another. My question is how to people who use photoshop create the pages for the web, and how do they make them so that they auto adjust to the size of the browser. Origianlly i would use dreamwaevers tables set to 100%, then another table within set to a general size such as 800x600.